Dear Mr. Wigginton

Dear Mr. Wigginton,

I just wanted to write you a note to say thanks for your excellent effort so far this season and to tell you your hit power has been a real boost for the team. I heard you lost 30 lbs, but I am glad to see that despite the weight loss you are still a “heavy hitter.”

Some baseball players waste their homeruns by hitting them when no one else is on base. So I especially liked it when Atkins walked to first, and then you were up and hit a homerun, and we scored two runs instead of just one! And there was the time when Mr. Izturis (César!) was on second and you hit another homerun! Score x2!

I also think that Chuck Norris better watch his back because I read you once delivered a baby in a bedroom closet and tied the umbilical cord off with a shoelace. THAT is boss tough. And clutch to boot.

Thanks, again!
k

PS: When I see you on the television, I can’t help but sing Hypnotize by the Notorious B.I.G. except I sing Wiggy instead of Biggie. Do you ever do this when you see yourself in the mirror?

Leave a comment